

2023 - 2024 Annual Faculty Senate Committee Report

Faculty Senate Committee Name: Promotion and Tenure Guidelines

Faculty Senate Committee Chair Name: Stephen Holland (Bryan School)

2023-2024 Incoming Committee Chair Name: ???

Unit Representation:

Unit	First	Last	Term	Email
BRY	Stephen	Holland, co-chair	2021-2024	sphollan@uncg. edu
CAS				
HHS				
JSN	Daniel	Herr	2021-2024	DJHERR@uncg. edu
LIB	Jenny	Dale	2023-2024	jedale2@uncg.e du
NUR	Stephanie	Pickett	2022-2025	s_picke2@uncg. edu
SOE	Leila	Villaverde	Unit	levillav@uncg.e du
VPA				
FS Chair	Tami Draves	Draves	2023-2025	tjdraves@uncg.e du

Academic Year Report Covers: 2023 - 2024

Date Prepared: May 9, 2024

List of dates the committee met:

The committee did not meet.

List and briefly describe major accomplishments of the committee for the year:

The committee did not meet and did not have any accomplishments.

List any action items for future consideration (if applicable):

Consider discontinuing the committee.

Discuss stren	qths and	opportunities	for im	provement:
---------------	----------	---------------	--------	------------

The committee should either be given a clear direction or should be discontinued.