Charge: The primary functions of the Committee are to: (1) receive, evaluate, and act on applications for funding of faculty research grants; and (2) set policies and procedures deemed necessary.

Membership: Eight voting members of the General Faculty—two each from the arts and humanities, creative and performing arts, social and behavioral Sciences, and physical and natural sciences—nominated by the electoral divisions and appointed by the Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement, who will report the names of the appointees to the Elections and Appointments Committee; plus one (1) Senator appointed by the Chair of the Senate and the Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement. Nonvoting: a representative from University Libraries.


Back to the Faculty Senate Committee List Directory

Faculty Senate Committees Annual Report Archive