The Faculty Senate is supported by Faculty Senate Committees (24 standing, 1 ad hoc) charged to address several domains: Governance and Budget, Faculty Development and Welfare, Curriculum, Student Learning and Welfare, Teaching and Learning, Research and Creativity Activity, Promotion and Tenure, and Due Process. These committees include members elected by the General Faculty, electoral divisions, or the Senate, or who are by appointment by electoral divisions. The Faculty Governance organizational chart indicates each committee by area of focus.

There are also four UNCG delegates to the UNC Faculty Assembly delegation, comprised of two faculty elected from the General Faculty, plus the Chair of the Faculty Senate and the immediate Past Chair or Chair-Elect.

Faculty Senate Committee Org Chart (*PDF)  

Faculty Senate Committees

Academic ComputingAcademic Policies and RegulationsBudget
Committee on CommitteesDue ProcessElections
Enrollment Management (ad hoc)Equity, Diversity and InclusionFaculty Compensation and Welfare
Faculty GrievanceGeneral Education CouncilGovernment
Graduate StudiesIntercollegiate AthleticsNon-Tenure Track Faculty
Online LearningProfessional DevelopmentPromotion & Tenure Guidelines
Research GrantsResearch PoliciesScholarly Communications
Student Learning EnhancementUndergraduate CurriculumUniversity Promotion and Tenure